College School Tennis Championships - St Andrew's College

College School Tennis Championships

Leadership Honours at College
Oct 5, 2018
Balloon Week Programme 8 – 11 October 2018
Oct 8, 2018

College School Tennis Championships

The St Andrew’s College School Tennis Championships took place over the course of the past month and the finals were played at the DSG courts on Sunday 7 October, in near perfect conditions. The U14 final was contested between Nick Lane and Chris Petersen, the U15 between Dylan Marx and Jurie Norval, the U16 between James Sparks and Tiro Segalo and the Open between Dylan Marx and Ryan Stoddart. All the players gave their best effort and good tennis and sportsmanship was the order of the day. Although, according to the scores, there were several easy sets, many games were close and the score line could have been very different. It was a great day of tennis overall!

We congratulate all the finalists for their efforts and commend the winners for their well-deserved victories. Special mention again must go to Dylan Marx for winning both the U15 and Open sections. A fine effort indeed and we look forward to following his progress in the years to come.

The results are as follows:

U14 Singles :           Champion: Nick Lane

U15 Singles  :           Champion: Dylan Marx

U16 Singles  :           Champion: James Sparks

Open Singles :         Champion: Dylan Marx