2018 & 2019 Term Dates

2018

Term 1 (Easter) Thursday 18 January to Wednesday 28 March 2018

Wednesday 17 January Boarders return by 18h00
Thursday 18 January Classes begin

Half Term: Thursday 1 March (Travel Day) to 18h00 on Monday 5 March 2018

Wednesday 28 March Final Assembly at 17h00 (Compulsory Attendance)
Thursday 29 March Travel Day

Term 2 (Trinity) Wednesday 25 April to Tuesday 7 August 2018

Tuesday 24 April Boarders return by 18h00
Wednesday 25 April Classes begin

Half Term: Thursday 21 June (Travel Day) to 18h00 on Tuesday 3 July 2018

Tuesday 7 August Final Assembly at 17h00 (Compulsory Attendance)
Wednesday 8 August Travel Day

Term 3 (Michaelmas) Wednesday 5 September to Wednesday 5 December 2018

Tuesday 4 September Boarders return by 18h00
Wednesday 5 September Classes begin

Balloon Week 8 – 11 October 2018

Half Term: After Athletics Prize Giving (13h00) on Thursday 11 October to 18h00 on
Monday 15 October 2018

Wednesday 5 December Final Assembly at 17h00 (Compulsory Attendance)
Thursday 6 December Travel Day

 

2019

Term 1 (Easter)                 Thursday 17 January to Wednesday 10 April 2019

Wednesday 16 January         Boarders return by 18h00

Thursday 17 January             Classes begin

Half Term: Thursday 28 February (Travel Day) to 18h00 on Monday 4 March 2019

Wednesday 10 April               Final Assembly at 17h00 (Compulsory Attendance)

Thursday 11 April                   Travel Day

 

Term 2 (Trinity)               Tuesday 7 May to Wednesday 7 August 2019

Monday 6 May                       Boarders return by 18h00

Tuesday 7 May                       Classes begin

Half Term: Thursday 20 June (Travel Day) to 18h00 on Tuesday 2 July 2019

Wednesday 7 August            Final Assembly at 17h00 (Compulsory Attendance)

Thursday 8 August                Travel Day

 

Term 3 (Michaelmas)     Wednesday 4 September to Tuesday 3 December 2019

Tuesday 3 September            Boarders return by 18h00

Wednesday 4 September      Classes begin

Balloon Week  7 – 10 October 2019

Half Term: After Athletics Prize Giving (13h00) on Thursday 10 October to 18h00 on Monday 14 October 2019

Tuesday 3 December             Final Assembly at 17h00 (Compulsory Attendance)

Wednesday 4 December       Travel Day